What are the car powertrains?


Automobile power system consists of engine system and transmission system.

1. The engine assembly is composed of two major mechanisms and five major systems. The two major mechanisms are: including the crank connecting rod mechanism and the valve mechanism; Five systems are: starting system, lubrication system, fuel supply system, cooling system, ignition system! (The diesel engine consists of two major institutions and five major systems in addition to the ignition system);

2, transmission assembly is usually composed of gearbox, transmission mechanism (gear, shaft and bearing), control mechanism (gear lever, fork shaft, etc.) and locking device, main reducer, differential and half shaft and other parts;

3. The automatic transmission is composed of torque converter, planetary gear change mechanism, actuator mechanism of brake and clutch, hydraulic control mechanism, cooling system, main reducer and differential part, sensor and control computer.

We use cookies to offer you a better browsing experience, analyze site traffic and personalize content. By using this site, you agree to our use of cookies. Privacy Policy